2 comments on “Doors of Opportunity

  1. Of the many photo albums I made after our trip to Paris, one is entirely devoted to doors, with a few windows. While I like the idea that an open door can be inviting, it’s can also be a metaphor for escape. An open door can mean that someone got away.

    • SO true, James! And in fact I might add that if an open door is a metaphor for escape, the closed door could be metaphor for imprisonment. But as I think about this more, a closed-door could also be a metaphor for refuge – safety – protection.

      I am sure there is even more symbolism here… I hope others will add to this discussion!

Leave a Reply

